Your search results

Our Leadership

A highly effective management. A vision for consistent growth.

Moving purposefully towards our goal of building HDIL into a professionally managed corporate, we have re-structured our board of directors, to include luminaries from diverse fields and areas of expertise. With people from the banking, legal and finance fields as independent directors, HDIL now has an ideal mix of executive and independent directors.

The current board members are :


Mr. Rakesh Kumar Wadhawan is Executive Chairman, founder and one of the promoters of the HDIL Group. He has over 30 years of experience in the real estate and infrastructure industry. He is a member of many industry organisations and has actively participated in international housing-related seminars. His vision and expertise has steered HDIL’s growth in residential, commercial and infrastructure projects.


Mr. Sarang Wadhawan is Vice Chairman & Managing Director and one of the company’s promoters. He has a MBA from Clarks University, Worcester, U.S.A. and a B.Comm degree from Mumbai University. Mr. Sarang Wadhawan has considerable experience in the real estate and housing finance industry. With ambitious plans for the growth and expansion of the company, he is actively involved in setting and executing its strategic objectives.


Mr. Lalit Mohan Mehta is an independent director of the company. He is a retired Indian Administrative Service officer. His experience in government service spans urban affairs, planning, fiscal issues, public affairs and personnel relations. He retired as the Secretary (Urban Development), Government of India. He holds a B.A. degree from Punjab University and has a post graduate degree in development studies, a course comprising aspects of economics, political science and sociology, from the University of Bath in the United Kingdom.


Mr. Raj Kumar Aggarwal is an independent director of the company. A practising Chartered Accountant since 1980, he has been the President of C.A. Welfare Association and the Director of SEBI Gilts Limited, a subsidiary of State Bank of India.. Currently, he serves on the board of BOB Capital Market Limited, a subsidiary of Bank of Baroda, and is also a member of the audit committee of the Board. Additionally, he serves as a trustee with Canara Rebeco Mutual Fund, a joint venture of Rebeco Group N.V. Netherlands and Canara Bank a leading Nationalised Bank of India. He is also Chairman of the audit committee of the Trust.


Mr. Hazari Lal is an Independent Director of the Company, He has completed M.A. in from University of Delhi and MSc in Development Management from Glasgow Caledonian University, U.K. He is a developmental and educational administrator and project Management advisor/consultant. In a career spanning for more than four decades, he has worked in various Government departments mostly on development sector, which includes transport, urban development, land regulation, low cost housing and sanitation for urban poor. He retired as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Defense and prior to that he worked as a Director, (Housing) Ministry of Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Food and Consumer Affair and also a Joint Director, Indian Agricultural Research Institute. Post retirement he has worked as an advisor to a prominent educational institution for establishing a University at Maneshar, Gurgaon, Haryana.


Ms Sandhya Baliga is an Independent Director of the Company She is a pass out of Indian Revenue Services, 1976 batch and also completed her M.A. and M. Phil. (Public Administration). At present, she is an Insurance Ombudsman (Delhi & Rajasthan). She was a Member and Special Secretary, Central Board of Excise and Customs. She was also a Director General of Inspection and Human Resource Development and also a Chief Commissioner of Central Excise, Mysore. She has also served as Commissioner of Central Excise for various cities and also as Director and Additional Director HUDCO, New Delhi.

Key Management Team

Mr. Darshan Majmudar – CFO & CS


Composition of Committees of the Board

    • Name*full name
    • Email*a valid email address
    • Number*full name
    • 3